Meet the Steering Committee

Adam_Eades.jpg

Adam Eades

Chair

District Conservationist

Natural Resources Conservation Service

Paragould Field Service Center

adam.eades@usda.gov

Barnett, Troyce.jpg

Troyce Barnett

Committee Member

Agronomist, Soil Health 

Natural Resources Conservation Service

Little Rock (State Office)

troyce.barnett@usda.gov

ray benson.jpg

Ray Benson

Committee Member

CES - Staff Chair

University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture

rbenson@uaex.edu

Arlene Adviento Borbe.jpg

Arlene Adviento-Borbe, Ph.D.

Committee Member

Research Agronomist

Delta Water Management Research Unit

United States Department of Agriculture - ARS

arlene.advientoborbe@usda.gov

jennifer-bouldin.jpg

Jennifer Bouldin, Ph.D.

Committee Member

Professor of Environmental Biology 

Director of the Ecotoxicology Research Facility 

Arkansas Biosciences Institute - Arkansas State University 

jbouldin@astate.edu

TimBurcham.jpg

Tim Burcham, P.E., Ph.D.

Committee Member

Director 

Northeast Rice Research and Extension Center

University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture

tburcham@uaex.edu

Kevin_Cochran.jpeg

Kevin Cochran

Committee Member

Arkansas Leadership Team

Assistant State Conservationist for Field Operations, South Area, USDA

Little Rock, AR

kevin.cochran@usda.gov

image0 (2).jpeg

Jerry Don Clark

Committee Member

Farmer 

Clark and Son's Farms 

jdonclark@suddenlink.net

Steven+Green.jpg

Steven Green, Ph.D. 

Committee Member

Professor of Soil & Water Conservation 

Arkansas State University - College of Agriculture

sgreen@astate.edu

Mike Hamilton.jpg

Mike Hamilton

Committee Member

Instructor - Irrigation Education

Assoc. Dir Ag. & Nat. Resources

University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture

mkhamilton@uaex.edu

Ahmed.jpg

Ahmed Hashem, Ph.D.

Committee Member

Assistant Professor

Arkansas State University - College of Agriculture

ahashem@astate.edu

blank man.PNG

Jaylan Haskin

Committee Member

NRCS Soil Conservationist

Walnut Ridge, AR 

jaylan.haskin@usda.gov

Chris henry.jpg

Chris Henry, P.E., Ph.D.

Committee Member

Rice Research and Extension Center

University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture

cghenry@uark.edu

Joe_Massey.jpeg

Joe Massey, Ph.D.

Committee Member

Research Agronomist

Delta Water Management Research Unit 

USDA ARS

joseph.massey@usda.gov

image0 (1).jpeg

Scott Matthews

Committee Member

Farmer at Matthews Farms Partnership 

Former Vice President of Weiner Fertilizer Company

scott.mfp@gmail.com

michele reba.jpg

Michele Reba, Ph.D.

Committee Member

Research Hydrologist and lead scientist

USDA-ARS Delta Water Management Research Unit (DWMRU)

michele.reba@usda.gov

spring-sneed-2019.jpg

Spring Sneed

Committee Member

University of Arkansas/Arkansas State University

Agricultural Experiment Station &

Northeast Research & Extension Center - Keiser

jsneed@astate.edu

tina-teague.jpg

Tina Gray Teague, Ph.D.

Committee Member

Professor of Entomology and Plant Science

Arkansas State University - College of Agriculture

tteague@astate.edu

chuck wilson.jpg

Chuck Wilson, Ph.D.

Committee Member

Soils Specialist - Field Crops

Northeast Research & Extension Center - Keiser

cwilson@uaex.edu

blank woman.PNG

Jan Yingling

Committee Member

Program Technician Plant Pathology

University of Arkansas Cooperative Extension Service

jyingling@uada.edu