top of page

Meet the Steering Committee

The ASWEC Steering Committee is made up of faculty from A-State Agriculture and EVS as well as researchers and extension faculty and staff with the University of Arkansas, scientists with USDA-ARS, and representatives from the state and local offices of USDA-NRCS. There are also two farmers on the committee. 

tina-teague.jpg

Tina Gray Teague, Ph.D.

Co-Chair

Professor of Entomology and Plant Science

Arkansas State University - College of Agriculture

tteague@astate.edu

michele reba.jpg

Michele Reba, Ph.D., P.E.

Co-Chair

Research Hydrologist and Acting Research Leader

USDA-ARS Delta Water Management Research Unit (DWMRU)

michele.reba@usda.gov

Barnett, Troyce.jpg

Troyce Barnett

Committee Member

Agronomist, Soil Health 

Natural Resources Conservation Service

Little Rock (State Office)

troyce.barnett@usda.gov

jennifer-bouldin.jpg

Jennifer Bouldin, Ph.D.

Committee Member

Interim Dean - College of Sciences & Mathematics

Director of the Ecotoxicology Research Facility 

Arkansas Biosciences Institute - Arkansas State University 

jbouldin@astate.edu

TimBurcham.jpg

Tim Burcham, Ph.D., P.E.

Committee Member

Director 

Northeast Rice Research and Extension Center

University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture

tburcham@uada.edu

image0 (2).jpeg

Jerry Don Clark

Committee Member

Farmer 

Clark and Son's Farms 

jdonclark@suddenlink.net

Kevin_Cochran.jpeg

Kevin Cochran

Committee Member

Assistant State Conservationist for Field Operations, South Area

Natural Resources Conservation Service, USDA

Little Rock, AR

kevin.cochran@usda.gov

Adam_Eades.jpg

Adam Eades

Committee Member

District Conservationist

Natural Resources Conservation Service

Paragould Field Service Center

adam.eades@usda.gov

Steven+Green.jpg

Steven Green, Ph.D. 

Committee Member

Professor of Soil & Water Conservation 

Arkansas State University - College of Agriculture

sgreen@astate.edu

Mike Hamilton.jpg

Mike Hamilton

Committee Member

Instructor - Irrigation Education

Assoc. Dir Ag. & Nat. Resources

University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture

mkhamilton@uada.edu

Chris henry.jpg

Chris Henry, Ph.D., P.E.

Committee Member

Rice Research and Extension Center

University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture

cghenry@uark.edu

Joe_Massey.jpeg

Joe Massey, Ph.D.

Committee Member

Research Agronomist

Delta Water Management Research Unit 

USDA ARS

joseph.massey@usda.gov

image0 (1).jpeg

Scott Matthews

Committee Member

Farmer at Matthews Farms Partnership 

Former Vice President of Weiner Fertilizer Company

scott.mfp@gmail.com

spring-sneed-2019.jpg

Spring Sneed

Committee Member

University of Arkansas/Arkansas State University

Agricultural Experiment Station &

Northeast Research & Extension Center - Keiser

jsneed@astate.edu

Brittany Watson photo.jpg

Brittany Watson

Committee Member

Program Support Assistant 

Delta Water Management Research Unit - USDA ARS

brittany.watson@usda.gov

blank woman.PNG

Rita Watson

Committee Member

Program Associate - Virtual Education

Coordinator for Soil & Water Conservation Virtual Field Trip Series

Community Professional & Economic Development

University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture Cooperative Extension Service

rwatson@uada.edu

Rodney Wright Photo.JPG

Rodney Wright, Ph.D.

Committee Member

State Water Management Engineer

Arkansas Natural Resources Conservation Service, USDA - Jonesboro

rodney.wright@usda.gov

Jaylan Haskin.jpg

Jaylan Haskin

Committee Member

NRCS Soil Conservationist

Walnut Ridge, AR 

jaylan.haskin@usda.gov

907192 (1).jpg

Jan Yingling

Committee Member

University of Arkansas Cooperative Extension Service County Agent - White County 

jyingling@uada.edu

bottom of page